Go to fullsize imageI am so happy!  I saw this magazine at our local bookstore and I HAD to have it!  It’s called “Whole Living : Body and Soul”.  Not only is it a topic that I am passionate about, it’s a MARTHA STEWART PUBLICATION!!!  For those of you who don’t know me that well, I love Martha Stewart.  I have loved her for decades.  Don’t ask me why…

Okay, since you really wanted to know why, I will tell you.  She is one fiesty, creative woman.  Think about it, she made a HUGE empire by just writing an entertaining book back in the day.  Yes, her personality seems to be a little questionable at times, but you have to admire her marketing skills.  She is crafty, sassy and in college I was known to look a little like the past beauty queen.  So as you can see, we have a deep connection.

I just read through the magazine tonight while soaking in my meditative aromatherapy bath of lavendar and vanilla.  Loved it!!  It’s packed full of tips, articles, and advertisements (which is helpful in finding new “green” products).  I found the advice topics and responses to be useful without being overly simplified.  If you need a relaxing read printed on recycled paper and full of healthful, natural things for your mind and body, pick it up and give it a try.

If you are a Mama Stewart wannabe like me, go to the website as well:  www.bodyandsoulmag.com

And Mama Stewart, where ever you are…I am so sorry about the loss of your own mama.  I hope that you find happiness as you snuggle with your Chows and groom your famous horses.  Just know that you are my hero, so if all the rest of your family disowns you remember who calls you “mama”.

