It’s January 1, 2008 and I almost feel as if I am off to a brand new beginning.  Here I am, it’s 8:30a and I am blogging again.  Can you believe it??  I think that it has been months since I have had the energy and time to do this.  Oh, it feels so great to do something for me!  I pledged to myself that I would begin this past time of mine again.  Now that it’s the beginning of a new year, I feel like I can begin a fresh slate.

I have been sidelined the past little bit with a busy schedule.  For those that don’t know or forgot, I have been busy with my seasonal work which lasts from fall through the holidays.  With that added to 3 toddlers, 3 pets, and a hubby, something had to give.  Unfortunately it was my blogging time.  I just couldn’t do it justice.  However, now I can recommit myself to entering the blogging world.

Here’s the update on what has changed the past couple months.  Zach is loving preschool and has become a true science nerd like his parents by asking for a telescope for Christmas.  We have no idea where he came up with that idea but of course we were very pleased with this request.  It sure beats some other noisy, obnoxious, lead tainted plastic toy.  He has also developed some stellar policing skills and practices them by tattling on and monitoring his siblings constantly.  Anson is in terrible twos full force.  Most days the whining is fairly controlled but on his “bad” days, I just want to poke my eyes out.  He continues to outwit, outlast, and outplay me on a daily basis.  He has also had several ear and respiratory isssues this winter again.  The poor guy gets tubes put in tomorrow morning.  I asked the doctor if the tubes would help him finally listen to us but I couldn’t get a guarantee on that.  Gret continues to surprise us with her girly ways.  She keeps us hopping by beginning to walk at 9 months.  She just turned 10 months and now refuses to crawl anywhere.  The downside of this stage of development is that she doesn’t want to sleep and she’s into everything!  She just wants to practice her new skills, all day and all night!  Thank goodness she’s a cutie!  Tomas still plugs away at his job in the environmental field.  He still has a love for land fills and ground water.  A noble cause but the details of it will glaze the eyes of any person, even this greenie.

And so, that is the very brief update.  My regular postings will begin as of tomorrow.  Can you believe it?  Probably not.  But even still, let the blogging commence!  Happy New Year Everyone!!

