Go to fullsize imageI have been so busy lately that I have hardly left time for myself and that includes my time to blog.  What have I been doing, you may ask (or you may be thinking “Thank goodness that nutcase finally shut-up!).  I am really not sure what I have been doing.  The days go by like a whirlwind lately.  Of course, it is hurricane season and maybe I am feeling some of the effects of my own self induced storm season.

You see, when I think about it, it’s not always clear to me what has occurred in my home throughout the course of the day.  It’s a blur of diapers, whining (the kids, not me of course), fixing meals, trying to clean the house (I have to say trying because I hardly ever get a chance to finish what I start cleaning) and of course entertaining 3 kids under the age of 4.  I count myself lucky when I get to take a shower and it’s pure gold if the shower curtain isn’t whipped back by one of the kids during that process.  I thank God if I actually make a home cooked meal instead of a meal out of a box or picked up by my husband on his way home.  You can come over and witness a miracle if all of my children have clean diapers/underwear and clothes on all at the same time.  I will let you know when/if that happens.  By the end of the day, I have had it.  I am tired.  I am done.  I sit on the couch and stare into the tv looking for some form of energy to magically enter my brain.  Then I look across the room towards my hubby and feel guilty for going through another day with hardly an adult conversation passing between us.  I don’t even know if he’s alive over there on the love seat right now, he looks deathly tired too.

I am tired of hearing “this too shall pass” or “at least you will get all the kids done and out of the house at once”.  I just think that I will be done.  Done mentally.  It’s a crazy house over here.  I don’t want sympathy, I want a week at a luxury spa. Speaking of which, I got a magazine titled “Luxury Spa Finder: The Spa Lifestyle At It’s Finest” in the mail.  Who’s sick joke is this???  Who is sending me a magazine filled with pictures of beautiful women laying on massage tables or soaking in huge tubs with jets…alone and in the quiet?  When I find out who sent this, I will hunt you down and shove these pictures of relaxed women lounging in the desert right where the sun don’t shine.  I don’t even know what this magazine is really about.  I only have time to look at the pictures.

So anyway, my dear readers, my point is…in this craziness of life, I need a little break.  Just like on one of my favorite movies “What About Bob?”, I am writing a prescription for myself to take a little vacation.  It’s not going to be a vacation at a luxury spa, I can tell you that much.  This vaction will most likely be a little rendezvous with my inner self, in a quiet little corner of the house with a book, my favorite quilt, and a cup of tea.  I just need to take a break from taking care of other things and focus on myself (or nothing at all) for a little bit instead of sitting in front of the computer typing away in my spare time on my blog.  It will just be for a couple days and then “Game ON!”.  I’ll be back and you won’t know what to do with all my new found inspiration and reads.

In the meantime, head on over to The Diaper Diaries for some great reads and fun (Jill made me say that:))  She really has her act together and seems to juggle her two beautiful girls activities and life effortlessly.  So I would take anything she says as “word” (and trust me she has A LOT to say).  She knows what she’s doing and has a beautiful nose piercing that matches mine.  I am not sure why that matters, but I think we are bound for life because of our nose piercing experience together. 

Ta ta for now!

