WFMWWait!!!  I am not really armed.  I don’t believe in owning weapons.  I don’t even like the kids to use squirt guns.  I am not hammered either.  I don’t like to impair myself with alcohol even though I do enjoy a glass of wine at the end of a long day/week.  BUT now that I have your attention, I thought I would share what works for me this Wednesday.  It’s Arm and Hammer Baking Soda!!

baking Soda

Since trying to green our home, I have come to love this simple cleaning product.  You can use it about anywhere and for anything.  It can be a deodorizer, detergent or mild abrasive.  Basically, it can meet all of your cleaning needs. 

I recently bought two huge bags of Arm and Hammer at Sam’s Club.  (Yes, I frequent both Sam’s and Costco.  I am a warehouse junkie.)  Armed with this effective, nontoxic cleaner, I am hammering away at the dirt and odors in our house.  It’s been really hot and humid in Michigan lately and that makes for stinky dog smell.  Both on the dog and on the stuff they lay on.  So, I sprinkled baking soda all over the carpeting and left it for an hour.  Then vacuumed.  I next tackled the dog blankets by throwing baking soda into the washing machine when cleaning those.  I even sprinkled baking soda on the dog and rubbed it in her fur.  She loved the attention by the way.  Guess what…the doggy smell has left the building!!  Now I just have to see if I can brush her teeth with a baking soda paste to remove tartar and minimize her REALLY bad doggy breath.  I will let you know how that goes later.  But for now, if you have stinky pet issues.  Try Arm and Hammer. 

More Works for Me Wednesday here.

