Dog Days

And the Winner is: Comment 151,  Lori at Queen of Dirty Laundry!!  I couldn’t wait until later this afternoon to post the winner.  Congratulations Lori!  You can visit and congratulater her for her big win at  http://www.dirtylaundryqueen.blogspot.com/ 

Comments are Closed for This Giveaway!  Thank you for Entering!

 It’s here, the Dog Days of Summer Bloggy Giveaway.  I am so excited for the great event and I hope the YOU, my reader, win lots of FABULOUS items.  I thought and thought about what to giveaway and since so much of my posts are about going “green”, I decided to spread the good of green to everyone!  Ha, ha, ha…  We will take of the world with greenness.  So here’s a little green kit of things that I love for the beginner going green:

“the green book”The Green Book: The Everyday Guide to Saving the Planet One Simple Step at a Time”  A must have for attempting to do little things with big results.  Easy to read and packed with info and factoids.  I love it and have looked at it everyday since buying it.  Of course, the winners copy will be brand spankin’ new, not my dog-earred well used copy.

Seventh Generation Natural All Purpose CleanerSeventh Generation Natural All Purpose Cleaner 32 oz. Bottle.  It’s awesome.  Biodegradable, non-toxic, vegetable based, no phosphates, dyes or fragrances.  It cleans almost any surface.  Try it and you will be hooked.

“Twist Sponge”  Twist: Euro Sponge #10  A durable, biodegradable and stylish sponge to use in the kitchen or bath.  I love it that there are instructions to turn the box into a birdfeeder.  I get my Martha Stewart craft fix and give the packaging a new purpose.  You can’t get better than that. 

To win this great little ensemble, just leave a comment on this post.  Comments will be closed as of 12:01am Friday morning.  I will post the winner Friday afternoon by 3 pm.  Join in this giveaway carnival at Rocks in My Dryer.

Good Luck!!

