Tweenie’s Greenies

Week 2: Perpetually Yours, Plastic

In my quest to find more uses for plastic or ways to reuse plastic materials in my home, I came across this really AMAZING idea.  I thought I would share it with you, even though I was tempted to keep it all to myself.  Do you have 20 million plastic shopping bags around your house?  I do.  I recycle some, but feel that I must at least use them more than the 15 minutes it takes to get from the store to my house.  Well, I was impressed with this one website’s suggestions as to how you could reuse your plastic shopping bags.  Drum roll, please!  Here it is…

“Plastic Rain Cap”

A Rain Hat!!

That’s right, all you have to do is put a plastic shopping bag on your head.  You can adjust the handles as you see fit.  I was thinking that a nice plastic artificial flower would look great hot glued to the top.  Waala!  You can be one hot babe even in the rain.  The only downfall of reusing your plastic bags like this, is that it may not be suitable for young children as per the warning on the bag about putting it over your head.

 

