wfmwheader.jpg  I don’t know if I was a little slow to figure this trick out but it has saved me a ton of time and frustration.  With the 3 kids, it’s always a struggle to get out the door. If we have an easy time leaving the house, it’s a pure miracle and I know it’s going to be a REALLY great day.  Needless to say, in my haste of arriving and leaving different locations, I tend to remember all the kids but forget the diaper bag.  So, I will be stuck at some unfortunate location with kids needing their diapers changed or messy clothes. 

To remedy this, I began packing a separate bag to keep in the car at all times.  I never take it out, I just replenish the stock.  I put diapers, wipes, a couple plastic bags, a change of clothes for each child, suntan lotion, crackers, disposable sippy cups, a few books, a bottle with single serve formula and a blanket.  You can put whatever else your kids may need.  Since I know I have this in my car, I never freak out if I forget to bring my diaper bag somewhere.  It also saves me from having to return home after being at the park for only 5 minutes!  Anyway that I can reduce stress, works for me.

