For those of you who are attempting to “Go Green” in your home in order to help your family and the environment, may I suggest the following read:

“The Green Book:  The Everyday Guide to Saving the Planet One Simple Step at a Time”  by: Elizabeth Rogers and Thomas M. Kostigen

The Everyday Guide to Saving the Planet One Simple Step at a Time

I purchased this book to read while I was on vacation and found it to be an awesome resource for going green.  It is filled with very simple ways that you can go green without necessarily changing your lifestyle.  So you can do what you do, while being more environmentally friendly!  How great is that?  For instance, I used to feel bad for going through the car wash instead of washing my car by hand.  (I just don’t like that chore and would prefer to be doing other things.) Well, this little green book just informed me that you SHOULD go to the car wash because most of them recycle the wash water and avoid polluting the water supply with soaps and chemicals.  Yippee!  I was going green without even trying.  That was an easy step for me, not to mention that my children are totally entertained by the car wash.  It’s a 2 for 1 deal for us 🙂

