Tackle It Tuesday Meme

It’s “Tackle It Tuesday”!  I love this regular post idea.  I always start lists and then never finish them.  Dr. M. Roizen and Dr. M. Oz in their very popular book, “You: The Owner’s Manual”  talk about stress and how it affects your body.  Stress over a prolonged period of time can harm your body.  One area of stress that they talk about is “nagging unfinished tasks” (p 93).  When something gnaws at you over a period of time, like unfinished projects, it adds stress to you and ages you every time you think/look at it.  So, in an effort to reduce stress in my life, I am going to share my “Tackle it Tuesday” list.  On my list today:

1.  Unpack from vacation

2. Do laundry

3. Bring stuff to Goodwill

4. Move furniture

It’s not a huge list but if I can get this done, I can move on to bigger and better projects and things tomorrow or the day after.  People used to say I was a procrastinator but now because I have 3 little ones, they just assume I’m busy.  I like this second excuse much better, however, things still need to get done somehow!

